Hear the works of women composers

Kamratōn, a new all-women music ensemble, will present She Scores II, a concert featuring the works of living women composers. Works include Kaija Saariaho's "Miranda's Lament" and Julia Wolfe's "Cruel Sister." Kamratōn seeks to challenge the boundaries of music performance, expand the contemporary chamber music repertoire, and celebrate the role of women as leaders in the arts.

Where: Glitterbox Theater at 460 Melwood Ave. (Oakland)

When: March 18, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.

How much: $10 suggested donation

We love you, Pittsburgh.

Looks like you’re the type of person who reads to the end of articles.

Because you love learning about Pittsburgh, you need our free morning newsletter, full of useful news, can’t-miss events, and everything else you need to know about our city.

There's no journalism without u.

Reporting and writing stories like this require time — and money. When readers like you become members, it ensures that we’ll be able to keep bringing you the news. Will you join us today?

It feels like we know each other.

It’s nice seeing you here, because we can’t do this without you.

Make our relevant, original, and actionable journalism possible by contributing now.

Let’s make it official.

Your support allows us to do great work like the article you just read, and we can’t do it without you.

Will you become a member today to help us for the long haul?

You’re the best.

Members often ask us how they can go the extra mile to help us. Your financial support makes this possible. Bringing your friends makes it fun.

Get your loved ones to sign up for our daily newsletter today.